

# ST.JOSEPH'S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY, - PALAL-

DEPARTMENT OF **ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING** 





Seminar and Plant Visit on

## Solar Power Generation and Distribution

Resource Person: Prof. P. V. Varkey

(Professor, Emeritus)

Former Chief Electrical Inspector, Govt. of Kerala
Founder Director, Energy Management Centre,

Date & Venue 06/06/2022

Seminar: MTB207 (10.00am - 12.00noon)

Field Visit: Solar Power Plant and 11kV Substation,

**SJCET Palai (2.30pm – 4.30pm)** 

Organized by : Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

In association with: Electrical Engineering Association &

Continuing Education and Skill Development Cell

#### Seminar on Solar Power Generation and Distribution

#### Report

The department of EEE in association with continuing education and skill development cell conducted a seminar on Solar Power Generation and Distribution followed by a plant visit for the third year EEE students on 06/06/2022. Professor Emeritus P.V. Varkey was the speaker. In this programme he well explained about solar power generation and distribution. After the seminar, during the afternoon session a field visit was conducted for the students at the Solar Power plant of SJCET and at 11kV substation inside the college campus. During the field visit, he detailed all the information regarding solar power generation, conversion of dc to ac power and the on-grid solar power system. Students expressed their gratitude to the department for organizing such an informative session.







## Seminar on Solar Power Generation and Distribution

### **Attendance Sheet**

Date: 06/06/2022

Class: S6EEE

ROLLNO	STUDENT NAME	SIGNATURE
1	ABHIJITH SANTHOSH	C Ab
2	ALAN K GEORGE	Alas
3	ALAN MATHEW	( Ab )
5	ALBIN JAMES	← Ab →
6	ALEN XAVIER ANTONY	Den
7	ALEX T K	dhe
8	AMAL GEORGE	Amel
9	ANU TREESA JOSEPH	<b>A</b> .
10	ARJUN PRADEEP	Agu.
11	ASHKAR MUHAMMED SHA	Da
12	ATUL THANKACHAN	Afun.
13	BASIL K BENNY	
14	BHAGYA S KUMAR	the year
15	BRIGHT BENSON BERTHOLD	Buyste
16	DANTE SUNNY	the
17	DARIN JOSE	Di
18	DONY S JOSE	Day '
19	HARI P S	Arm.
20	JITHIN SHAJI	JANO
21	JOHNY MANOJ	Jelley-
22	K J RAINA	Rainig
23	MANOJ POUDEL	Men
24	MANU S	= 1
25	MATHEW JAMES	Matter
26	NANDU KRISHNAN R	ani-
27	P ARUN RAJAN	des
29	SAYA FATHIMA	EN CHE
30	SCARIA THOMAS	Satin
31	S C SWATHIN SIVA	41
32	SETHULAKSHMI M	buther
33	SETHU PARVATHY M	Sulle .
34	SHAUN SUNIL	Chair.

Dona Janus Faculty in-charge