

ST.JOSEPH'S College of Engineering and Technology, - Palai-

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING





Resource Person: Prof. P. V. Varkey

(Professor, Emeritus) Former Chief Electrical Inspector, Govt. of Kerala Founder Director, Energy Management Centre, Visit to Solar Power Plant

> Date & Venue 09/12/2022 Field Visit: Solar Power Plant SJCET Palai (11.00am – 12.45pm)

Organized by : Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering In association with: Electrical Engineering Association & Continuing Education and Skill Development Cell

Visit to Solar Power Plant on 09/12/2022

<u>Report</u>

The department of EEE in association with continuing education and skill development cell conducted a visit to Solar Power Plant for the third year (2020-24 EEE Batch) students on 09/12/2022. Professor Emeritus P.V. Varkey explained the fundamentals and operational details of Solar Power Plant. During the field visit, he detailed all the information regarding solar power generation, conversion of dc to ac power and the on-grid solar power system. Students expressed their gratitude to the department for organizing such an informative session.



Choondacherry, Kerala, India SJCET, PPHG+7CC, College Rd, Choondacherry, Kerala 686579, India Lat 9.728298° Long 76.725921° 09/12/22 12:36 PM GMT +05:30

Google

List of students attended the Visit to Solar Power Plant on 09/12/2022.

Name. Signadule St. No. Harchuel Harichand. M. Romesh ١, Auch Xauil Ajesh Kaviel 2 April Ashwin K Praeael 3 Soundle 4 Sonu Sabu Ter 5 Jeswin Shaji Madereco Ajith S Kumor Gt. 6. 7 Abel Thomas Vogghese ALS 8. Ben Shaji Bet 9 Sebio Siby Carlo. 10 Joyal Biju Joyal Noel Jofen. 11. ale. 12. Joyal Refi Acys 13 Benito Saji englo 14 ANONING M Nain ANONTAD. 15 Kikan Jayanajan Ahisa 16. Acaderlander C.A Anarla 17. Aroand S. Kumer A-DOURD 18. RICH & ANIL Rich

(4) ·	Rahul Pir	tans
20)	Rivbin Waythe	Olling
21)	Ashna pious	Spether
22	Cinta Ann Philip Anee tha Benny	CHIRT
23		10
04	Meeralish 5 Nain	Buralk
25'	Angel Mariya K.S	Anglory.
26 .	Sona Jose	Sonajose.
27.	Steni Yohannan	Steri
28.	Anupaina Prakash	Appen
29	Silfa Merín Baji	
30-	Raldhi Md ks	Frihr
31.	Ann Marya George	CALC -
32	Alen Josby	4to
33	Alby kajan	HEROTAL
34	JPNSon Eldbo	Thomas (Hele