Student Verification: +91 9495684408 | Admission Helplines : +91 8078 700 700 | Admission 2021 - Apply Now | Library Book Search | Library Home
/Governing Body
Governing Body 2020-11-03T05:03:48+00:00

His Excellency Mar Joseph Kallarangattu

Mar Joseph Kallarangatt is the Bishop of Palai and Patron of the College. He had his higher studies at the Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome and took doctorate in Theology. He was the Professor of Theology at Paurastya Vidyapeetham, Kottayam and in 2001 he was appointed as the President of Paurastya Vidyapeetham and continued in the office till he was appointed as the Bishop of Palai in 2004.

Mar Joseph Kallarangatt has published more than 30 scholarly books on Theology and Oriental Liturgy. He has published large number of papers on Theological and Secular topics. At present he is serving as Chairman, CBCI Doctrinal Commission, Chairman, KCBC Theology Commission, and Chairman, Syro Malabar Commission for Doctrine. He had the rare privilege of participating in the

Bishop’s Synod, held at Rome in 2012 and was nominated by Pope Benedict XVI as one among the three members of the Commission to solve theological disputes.

Mar Jacob Muricken

Mar Jacob Muricken is the Auxiliary Bishop of Palai. After his collegiate studies at Deva Matha College, Kuravilangad from where he took a Master’s Degree in Economics, he joined Good

Shepherded Minor Seminary, Palai. He was ordained priest by Mar Joseph Pallickaparampil on 27 October 1993. He served the diocese in various capacities as Professor at the Diocesan Minor Seminary, Rector, Savio Home, Neeloor, Secretary, Diocesan Technical Education Trust, Palai, Secretary, Corporate Educational Agency, Palai. He was appointed Auxiliary Bishop of Palai while serving as the diocesan pastoral coordinator. He is an educationist of great vision. At present he is the Manager, St. Thomas College, Palai, Alphonsa College, Palai and St. Thomas Teacher Training College, Palai.

Rev. Dr. Joseph Maleparambil

Presently he is the Vicar General of the Diocese of Palai in charge of Education and Chairman of the Diocesan Technical Education Trust and Manager of all educational institutions under the Corporate. He was the former Rector of St. Ephrem’s Theological College, Satna, and former secretary to K.C.B.C.

Dr. S. Unnikrishna Pillai

He was the Principal of NIT Calicut for a long time. He was the Founder Director CAPE. He took his Ph.D from Canada and had worked in Canadian Universities. He was a Consultant to Canada India Institutional Cooperation Project (CIICP) for its various programmes in India. He is an eminent scholar in Structural Engineering and had written text books published in Canada.

Sri. P.C. Cyriac, IAS (Rtd.)

He was Additional Chief Secretary and Principal Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu in departments like Industries, Transport, and Local Administration. Ex- Chairman of Rubber Board at Kottayam, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board and Ex-Chairman and MD of several Public Sector undertakings in Tamil Nadu. Member of Board of Directors of Federal Bank Ltd., Chairman, Cochin Stock Exchange Ltd.. President of Infarm. President of Kochi Nagara Powrasamithi.

Sri. V.J. Kurian, IAS (Retd.)

Sri V. J Kurian is the Managing Director of CIAL and Director in Kochi Metro Rail Limited. He has a Master’s degree in Economics from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi. He started his official career as the Sub Collector of Muvattupuzha. He joined the Kerala cadre of the Indian Administrative Service in 1983 and has held various positions in the bureaucracy.

Dr. Siby Mathews, IPS (Retd.)

Sri Siby Mathews the Retired IPS officer was sworn in as Chief Information Commissioner of Kerala. Siby Mathews was the investigative officer of many major cases that created waves of controversy in Kerala.

Dr. Ramesh Unnikrishnan, Director,  AICTE,  Regional Office, Kerala

Dr. Job Kurian, IIT, Madras (Rtd.)

He was the Professor in the department of Aerospace Engineering and Dean, Industrial Consultancy & Sponsored Research at IIT, Madras. He is a Ph.D holder in Aerospace Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Presently he is the Dean, Administration at IIT, Palakkad.

Dr. Sarith P Sathian, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Dr. V. V Georgekutty, Former Controller of Examinations, University of Calicut

Dr. Madhukumar S, Vice Principal, SJCET

Ms. Ance Mathew, HoD, Civil Engineering, SJCET

Dr. J David, Principal, SJCET(Secretary)